Karina Collins Angel Psychic

Home | Choose A Reading

Order A Reading - Tarot Cards - Angel Therapy - Psychic Readings
Karina Collins

psychic readings with Karina


Fortune Telling

What is fortune telling, what are the bests methods and how do Tarot readers predict the future?


A horoscope is a type of divination based on astrology. The type of horoscopes that you read in magazines are usually very general and by definition must apply to one twelfth of the population. Yet, there is so much more to an astrology reading than these sketchy daily horoscopes would suggest. For example, a professional astrologer will ask for your exact time and date of birth and for the geographical location (which town or city you were born in). This allows them to draw up a birth chart - a diagram that represents planetary activity at the exact moment you were born. With this information, the astrologer can describe your basic personality, strengths, weaknesses, potential, karma and even past lives.

Horoscope Dates

A horoscope sign is also called :

Sun sign
Start sign
Astrological sign
Zodiac sign

There are 12 signs of the zodiac. Belonging to one of these signs means that you were born during the period when the Sun was travelling through that sign.

Capricorn: 22 December to 20 January
Capricorn is the sign of authority: ambitious, conservative and achievement-motivated. Capricorns are the most complex personalities of the zodiac. They have a dual nature. They are hardworking and ambitious, they set high but achievable personal goals and enjoy life. On the other hand, they have a darker side that is introverted and seeks solitude.
Aquarius: 21 January to 18 February
Aquarians are fierecely individual and rarely form permanent relationships with anyone. Nevertheless they are noted for their charm, friendliness and caring instincts. Typically this approachability is not the result of any great emotional empathy, but because they assess a situation calmly and logically and know what is the right thing to do at just the right time.
Pisces: 19 February to 20 March
Sensual, emotional and highly imagine, Pisceans are the poets and dreamers of the world. They are often torn between wanting to do something real and useful in the world and retreating to the private world of their imagination. Because of this contradiction in their nature, Pisceans are prone to escapism (sometimes by drinking too much). A lack of confidence is at the root of this. If they overcome their weaknesses, they can make some of the finest artists and humanitarians in the world.
Aries: 21 March to 20 April
Famed for their fiery, outgoing and positive nature, Ariens are the most enthusiastic of all the zodiac signs. They are highly competitive and enjoy taking risks. Their determination to get things done can sometimes make them hot-headed and rude.
Taurus: 21 April to 21 May
Famed for their charm and reliability, Taureans are the most beautiful looking of all the zodiac signs. Warm, sincere and affectionate, they inspire loyalty in those around them. They have a great need for financial stability and like having lots of possessions. They are slow to anger, but once aroused can be fearsome.
Gemini: 22 May to 21 June
Lively, fast-thinking and quick-witted, Geminians are great communicators and can sway people to their way of thinking easily. They hate being bored and spend their time running from task to task (and person to person). This ability to multi-task is typical of the dual Gemini nature. Poorly chanelled, their energy can make it difficult for them to settle down with one person and can give them the appearance of being shallow with the tendancy to gloss over the important details of life.
Cancer: 22 June to 22 July
Sensitive, but sometimes 'crabby', Cancerians are the most difficult of all the zodiac signs to deal with. They can appear hard on the outside (like a crab), cool and reserved. But underneath, there is a sensitive soul with great reserves of compassion. Cancerians make fiercely loyal friends and parents.
Leo: 23 July to 23 August
Leos are natural leaders, they radiate charm and confidence. They are creative, affectionate and dramatic - many actors are born under the sign of Leo. On the downside, they can be stubborn and bossy.
Virgo: 24 August to 22 September
Modest, hardworking and practical, Virgoans are warm and loving people. Quick thinking, they have alot of excess mental energy that can make them prone to feeling stressed and tense. They are good communicators and can quickly win arguments and convert others to their way of thinking.
Libra: 23 September to 23 October
Sociable, warm hearted and out-going, Librans are represented by the symbol of a Scales. They are concerned with keeping people and events in balance, with harmony, peace and justice. They are equipped with lots of natural charm and cleverness to help them achieve this task. Librans can appear lazy because of their laid back nature, but they are in fact hard workers and often leaders in their field.
Scorpio: 24 October to 22 November
Private, intense, deep thinking an highly sexed - Scorpios are the most mysterious of all the zodiac signs. Because of their need for privacy and their intensity there is an air of danger about Scoprios. They can be driven at work, often overcoming huge obstacles. They value their close relationships and work hard to protect them.
Sagittarius: 23 November to 21 December
Sagittarians are highly versatile, throwing themselves into both intellectual and physical pursuits. They are optimistic and draw admiration from all those they encounter.

Are You Yin Or Yang?

Zodiac signs are further subdivided into Yin and Yang, as well as Elements and Qualities. Borrowed from Chinese philosophy (and used for Feng Shui), Yin and Yang represents masculine and feminine. Yin sun signs are feminine and tend to be shyer, preferring to follow rather than lead. Yang sun signs tend to be more expressive and assertive. Each sun sign is also ruled by one of four elements - Earth, Air, Fire and Water. These elements add extra depth to a sign (and are also important for other forms of divination, see Tarot elements for example). In relationships, people with the same elements tend to make better friends and lovers. A sign is also categorized according to the Qualities - Cardinal, Fixed and Mutable.



Taurus, Cancer, Virgo, Scorpio, Capricorn, Pisces
Negative, feminine, internalises issues
Aries, Gemini, Leo, Libra, Sagittarius, Aquarius
Positive, masculine, assertive


Taurus, Virgo, Capricorn
Down to earth, practical, industrious.
Gemini, Libra, Aquarius
Clever, social, verbally expressive.
Aries, Leo, Sagittarius
Bright, active, enthusiastic, impulsive.
Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces
Sensitive, compassionate, emotionally driven.


Aries, Cancer, Libra, Capricorn
Assertive, good leader, likes change.
Taurus, Leo, Scorpio, Aquarius
Determined, persistent, likes the status quo.
Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius, Pisces
Flexible, adaptable, cooperative, a go-between.


psychic articles

Tarot Cards
Learn how to use Tarot for divination and self-help.
Angel Therapy
Affirmations, meditations and encounters.
Dream Interpretation
Keep a dream diary and learn how to receive messages from dreams.

Homepage: Psychic Readings

Horoscope Readings

Copyright. All rights reserved